DanceShoes2u Customer Reviews


Amelia - black satin

 

Absolute amazing shoes Review by Sarah (Gabalfa)

Absolutely amazing shoes. Most comfy my feet have ever been in salsa shoes! Soft, flexible yet supportive. I've just bought a second pair because I like them so much!!! (Posted on 28/08/2010)

Fantastic Review by Donna (Sandy)

Fantastic - I have a bad knee but comfortably danced in these for 4hours with no repurcussions. The front has already started to loosen but great knowing these are fully adjustable when that time comes. Considering getting a second pair of these as I am that impressed with how comfortable they are and I can't believe I will get another pair of shoes as good. Fully recommended (Posted on 17/01/2010)

comfotable Review by anne (STANFORD-LE-HOPE)

As a beginer in salsa and ceroc dancing ive found these shoes easy to dance in not to high also comfotable as they can be adjusted to feet width. (Posted on 28/05/2009)

These shoes are fabulous! Review by Vikki (Brimpton, Reading)

These shoes are fabulous! I wear them for classes, at salsa parties and weekenders and they are the most comfortable shoes I have. So good, I've just ordered the same pair in bright red :o) (Posted on 05/01/2008)

thank you Review by Sheila (Ryton)

thank you, thank you, my shoes arrived in time, and I can't wait to dance in them tonight. They feel comfortabe and the heel size 2.5 is just right. I will definitely be thinking about another pair. (Posted on 20/07/2007)

very impressed Review by Claire (BOLTON)

I was very impressed with this shoe. I ordered the lower heel (2.5") and what a difference and so many compliments! I also liked the fact you could adjust the buckles, I have thin feet and sometimes find that my feet just hang over the end of an open toe shoe but with these I can adjust them to fit perfectly. (Posted on 30/01/2007)

I can dance all night. Review by annette (preston)

Since I started dancing i have had problems with my feet. I bought some of these and now I can dance all night. Annette (Posted on 21/09/2006)

I really love this shoe!! Review by maria (Lincoln)

I really love this shoe!! I bought the low heel and it's so good to dance in. The adjustable straps at the front make it fit very well. (Posted on 12/06/2006)

 

Amelia - black satin cuban Upgraded

 

lovely comfortable shoes Review by joyce (Shrewsbury)

lovely comfortable shoes and they look really pretty (Posted on 16/06/2010)

love the fact that they are adjustable Review by Moira (Mt Hawke)

having recently broken an ankle, I'm still quite cautious about wearing shoes to dance or even just walk in. However, although I haven't actually danced in them yet, (as they only arrived today!) I've been wearing them around the house and am very pleased at how comfortable they are already.I love the fact that they are adjustable as well as having a low heel AND still look cool!Thanks, I'm sure I'll be dancing in them all the time soon! (Posted on 30/05/2008)

Very elegant Review by Katerina (Cardiff)

Very elegant for low heels shoes and very comfortable (Posted on 15/09/2007)

 

Amelia - black satin Upgraded

 

Dancing on air... Review by Danielle

... that's honestly what it feels like to dance in these shoes. I'm a dance teacher, and so I can spend around 15 hours a week dancing, and previously my feet had been painful to the point where I couldn't walk the next day. Now I suffer minimal pain if any. Many people have asked me where I've gotten my shoes because they like their appearance. They're a bit more expensive than I'd usually pay, but it was 100% worth it, and I wouldn't want any other type of shoe in the future! (Posted on 26/11/2010)

fitted like a glove Review by gail (tamworth)

When I first tried these on I was thrilled to find that even though I have wide feet they fitted like a glove and on the narrow fitting as well and the ankle strap is very generous!!! Thought I would leave my review until I actually danced in them. So after an hours worth of dancing last night,forgot I even had new shoes on. So comfortable it was untrue. No aching feet when I took them off. nice looking shoe. even the dance teacher asked where I got them from. Probably a bit expensive for a first set of shoes,but well worth it. (Posted on 24/02/2009)

Love these shoes Review by Amanda (London)

Love these shoes. The soles of the upgraded shoes are amazingly comfortable. For the first time ever I can dance for 4 or 5 hours in a night without any soreness at all in the balls of my feet. They also look very pretty. The sizes seem to come up quite big though. I'm normally a UK 5 but in these I'm a 4.5. I'm now buying more colours. (Posted on 07/01/2009)

i will be back for more Review by jill (winterbourne)

i have a narrow foot and can only wear peep toe, very annoying because they are usually t bar. this is my first pair of amelia and they are great, i had to make an extra hole for a better fit. i will be back for more colours. many thanks for helping me out. (Posted on 31/05/2008)

These shoes are fabulous Review by Cristina (L'Derry)

These shoes are fabulous. I have a wider foot and I can adjust the front straps to suit. They are however a little on the small size (I normally wear size 3 shoes but I have to take a 3.5 in these shoes). (Posted on 26/05/2008)

my third pair Review by Stephen (Sudbury)

Im on my third pair of theese shoes. I have a really narrow foot b width, these are the only shoes i have fouud to fit. I do have to have two more holes put in the front and three extra in the staps. This does not spoil the look of the shoe. The shoes are so comfortable and look very nice. Please can we have some more with adjustable fronts so i get more choice (Posted on 20/01/2008)

 

Amelia - blue illusion

 

Well what a suprise Review by Margaret (Bridgnorth)

Well what a suprise I really enjoyed seeing my Blue Amelia which I purchased a few months ago then my Blue Illusion arrived what a beautiful pair of shoes they are much better and so many different colours show through and so comfortable. (Posted on 02/02/2009)

These are really pretty Review by Lauren (Newton Abbot)

These are really pretty. Really unusual fabric with gorgeous rhinestone buckles and fit me perfectly in my normal shoe size. Definitely recommend. (Posted on 21/09/2006)

My second pair Review by fiona (Maidstone)

My second pair of this style shoe and this colour is so pretty. Everyone comments lol. buy them - you'll love them! (Posted on 29/06/2006)

 

Anna - silver leather

 

can dance all night Review by PAULA (LIVERPOOL)

i bought these shoes, they are soi comfortable. I put rubber soles on them, I wear them going out of a weekend and can dance all night with my shoes on !!!! I honestly dont think I will ever buy a regular shop pair of evening shoes ever again. I have ordered another pair in black will review asap. (Posted on 27/03/2009)

gorgeous and stylish Review by sam (bracknell)

These were my first dance shoes that i ever bourght..not only gorgeous and stylish but so comfortable. Fast delivery and gr8 quality. (Posted on 23/09/2007)

such gorgeous shoes! Review by Lucy (Kendal)

These are such gorgeous shoes! I've been looking everywhere for a pretty pair of silver shoes to wear for my sixth form ball and these just fit the bill perfectly. They fit like a glove, they're incredibly comfortable and the heel is just the right shape and height since I have a tendency to walk a bit like bambi on ice in heels! I'd reccommend these shoes and I'll definately be using this site again, a great selection of shoes, decent prices and they arrived promptly. (Posted on 27/04/2007)

stylish, comfortable and good value Review by jean (killay)

These shoes are stylish, comfortable and good value for money. (Posted on 02/01/2007)

 

Chloe - black satin

 

Very nice and comfortable Review by MARIA (HERAKLIO)

Very nice and comfortable!! The quality is also good (Posted on 03/11/2009)

throughly recommend these shoes Review by MICHELLE (BOLTON)

If you are not use to dancing in heels I would throughly recommend these shoes, they are really comfortable, very stylish and the t-bar design and flared heel makes you feel sucure. I wore these shoes for the first time on saturday night and they were perfect, no blisters or sore feet. I am usaully a size 6 but ordered a half size smaller as recommended and they fit like a glove (Posted on 30/09/2009)

Feel really comfortable Review by Susan (Gravesend)

Feel really comfortable. Love the design with the double strap on the t-bar (I've glitzed them up a bit with some small gem stones along the t-bar - look fantastic!). Like the small open toe. Can't wait to show them off on the dance floor. And my friend likes them so much she is looking to buy a pair! (Posted on 24/07/2009)

really comfortable and fit beautifully Review by June (Chislehurst)

Ordered Monday, arrived Wednesday, danced in them today Friday - really comfortable and fit beautifully. I'm usually a 6 and was recommended to take a 5 and a half, and they are perfect. Very pleased, will definitely come back for my next pair of shoes. (Posted on 30/01/2009)

Very comfortable Review by sam (bracknell)

Very comfortable dance shoe fitted like a glove, nice design looks great with jeans and skirts. (Posted on 26/11/2008)

 

Chloe - light brown satin & light gold

 

Great shoes - comfort, colour, built, buckles, size... all great Review by Mariana

I have waited until I had worn these shoes for a few classes to then write a review and I can say they are very comfortable. The sole is bendy yet firm and the buckle comes with a "quick fastening" mechanism which is super cool (more on this here: http://danceshoes2u.com/faq#answer11). The shoes look great too. The colour of the satin parts is actually quite similar to the light gold of the T-bar and straps, so the two colours are not as different / distinguishable as in the picture. I can also confirm the advice of ordering a size smaller. It seemed crazy at the time (I had to order a UK 3.5!), but when they arrived, it made sense and they fit perfectly. I took a little while choosing, as these were my first dance shoes, but I have not regretted choosing these. They are great. (Posted on 13/03/2011)

Very comfy Review by BromleyK

These shoes are really comfortable compared to my previous pair. The colour in the picture doesn't totally reflect the actual colour and the buckle catches sometimes when trying to take the shoe off which is a bit annoying. The advise given on size ordering was very helpful and my shoes fit perfectly. I would recommend these shoes. (Posted on 27/01/2011)

Extremely comfortable Review by andrew (Skidby)

Extremely comfortable, good looking and neat shoe. (Posted on 24/12/2009)

Really pretty shoes Review by Kate (Monk Sherborne)

Really pretty shoes and extremely comfortable. Love the quick hook fastening. Thank you for the quick delivery and really good communication on the live chat too. (Posted on 24/10/2009)

gorgeous, glamourous peep-toe Review by Kathy (Bury St Edmunds)

These are a gorgeous, glamourous peep-toe, with absolutely NO ugly "toe-cleavage" or "toe-overhang" in sight :-) and are so padded and squishy underfoot, they'll keep you dancing for hours! Just perfect. A bit of background ...I usually wear 3" (and higher) street shoes to dance in, and I adore blocky heels, peep-toes, and t-bars... I ordered the 2.5" shoes of this style, in the light brown/gold colour (the 3" weren't in stock at the time)... HEEL & FIT In the flesh, the heel is a lot chunkier than I expected, but for me that's actually a very GOOD thing! given I love chunky heels. The heels aren't as thin as other brands on the market, but for me that's an advantage. I have yet to see the 3" version in the flesh, so do bear in mind I'm only talking about the 2.5" heel here... I perhaps wouldn't wear the lower 2.5" heels for a night out (I will order some more in the higher heel instead, else my jeans/trousers will all be too long!!) but they will be ideal for classes, or for the daytime on weekenders, when a lower heel height would be a welcome change to having worn high heels until some silly time in the morning! ;-) COLOUR For those with paler skin (like me), these are the ideal combination of glamour and subtlety - any darker in colour and your legs may look paste-y - but these are just perfect. No need for winter bronzing any more - unless you want to. If you do add a bit of golden sparkle or bronzing to your legs though, the gold of the shoes will set it off beautifully, as it's a pretty, matt gold colour. SIZING I usually wear a 5.5 (a wider 5) in street shoes, but I was advised to try a 5 instead. I'm glad I took this advice. Even with the size 5 there is still a little bit of space for me, but I doubt it is enough to warrant a smaller size, in my opinion - I'd much rather be nice and comfortable, than to suffer with trying to stretch out a smaller size. I like to avoid blisters if I can ;-) If you like your dance shoes to be tight on you when they're new though, please make sure you size-DOWN for this style! I realise professional dancesport competitors often wear their sandals so snug that their toes overhang the front of the sole, but personally I couldn't do it. For a night of partying, I'd much rather opt for comfort - after all, it's supposed to be fun!! ;-) Ps. This review is from a rather ashamed, long-time salsera & DJ who has 4+ pairs of unworn dance shoes in her closet, and whose friends are likely to kill her once they find out she has just purchased yet another pair!! Now that I've found this fabulous "Chloe" style though, I wouldn't go anywhere else, and this time, they will most definitely get a lot of use!... :-) I will be ordering the 3" version in the other colours, and will keep you posted!... (Posted on 09/10/2008)

Fabulous shoes Review by Geraldine (Nenagh.)

Fabulous shoes, light and extremely comfortable. 10 out of 10. (Posted on 28/07/2008)

 

Estelle - black leather

 

Fab shoes!!! Review by Linda (KENILWORth)

Fab shoes!!! Very helpful in getting them to me in time for competition too. Thanks (Posted on 13/08/2006)

absolutely love these shoes Review by sarah (Tunbridge Wells)

I absolutely love these shoes and can't praise them enough. They look fantastic, feel great and the soles are wonderfully flexible. Delighted! (Posted on 01/08/2006)

 

Jessica - silver & silver stardust

 

Really nice comfortable Review by Julie (Warminster)

Really nice comfortable dance shoes, I would recommend these, they also look really nice. (Posted on 22/04/2010)

Very comfortable to dance in. Review by Tracy (Aberdeen)

Very comfortable to dance in. I received alot of comment about them saying how gorgeous them are. Would recommend these to anyone. (Posted on 06/12/2009)

These shoes are stunning Review by sandra (Sunderland)

These shoes are stunning and very comfortable even for a slightly wider foot. A very good buy! (Posted on 29/08/2009)

stunning shoes Review by sue (london)

stunning shoes and very comfortable.my first pair of dance shoes and i am well pleased with them. (Posted on 06/07/2009)

stunning and extremely comfortable Review by Julie (Orpington)

I have just purchased these shoes as I am learning to dance, they are stunning and extremely comfortable all my friends have commented on them, and even if I haven't got the moves right just yet, my feet look professional and gorgeous! Thank you. Julie. (Posted on 10/11/2008)

 

Josie - brown satin & flesh mesh

 

thoroughly recommend Review by Nicola (Stoke Ash)

I am new to dancing and heels! and would thoroughly recommend, these fit like a glove. The mesh is supportive while still looking sexy. ordered my street size and they are perfect. trying to justify anotherpair!!!! (Posted on 04/09/2009)

Fab shoes, so comfy Review by Sarah (Weston Super Mare)

Fab shoes, so comfy. I spend hours in my shoes and these are great, highly recomended. (Posted on 23/01/2009)

These are great shoes Review by Kate (Hassocks)

These are great shoes. I have slightly wide feet and struggle with finding comfortable open toe shoes but these contain my feet really well whilst still looking summery. They kind of feel like a closed toe shoe but look strappy if that makes sense! Very comfortable from the first wear (2.5 heel) and shoes are more gold brown tone than looked on my screen. (Posted on 06/05/2008)

 

Kim - red patent & pearl

 

Very Good Review by Kim

Love these shoes ... I have the Red pair & bought the all Black ones before, wish you would still do the all black as want another pair...(Posted on 01/06/2011)

how lush Review by Tracy (Aberdeen)

Just received these shoe's today, Oh my god, how lush they are, So looking forward to trying these out and so comfortable too!! (Posted on 15/06/2010)

soooo beautiful and comfortable Review by sam (bracknell)

These shoes are soooo beautiful and comfortable...they fit beautifully and look stunning no regrets at all , worth their price. Fast delivery best website for dance shoes ever x (Posted on 27/01/2009)

 

Ruby - black nubuck & mesh

 

love these Review by saffys deb

these arrived today, lovely shoes, bargain at the price, need more colours! Advice re sizing is spot on. (Posted on 12/02/2011)

These shoes are soft and light Review by jeannine (ashtead)

I have wide feet (E fitting) and a high instep and have a lot of trouble finding shoes that are comfortable. These shoes are soft and light. They do not cut into my feet across the top.The strap wraps around underneath the sole and has sufficient holes to adjust the buckle to get a secure fit. They feel comfortable.They look smart and feminine without being flashy. They were not expensive. I am very pleased with them. (Posted on 25/05/2008)

 

Sherri - black leather

 

Very comfortable shoes Review by isabella (Cudham)

Very comfortable shoes and easy to dance in giving good support. Look great too. Would have preferred to have 3inch heel, however, this was not an option as standard choice only custom made. (Posted on 07/01/2010)

Beautiful to see Review by Cristina (Cavasso Nuovo)

Beautiful to see, comfortable in order to dance. Absolutely to try. (Posted on 21/08/2007)

Lovely shoes Review by Svetlana (Long Stratton)

Lovely shoes. The double straps are unusual and have been commented upon by many people. The 3" heel is slightly too high, but nevertheless the shoes are fantastically comfy, stable and supportive to dance in! (Posted on 14/06/2007)

 

Sherri - red leather

 

really excellent quality Review by katrina (Chichester)

Lovely shoes and really excellent quality thank you. Highly recommend. (Posted on 25/07/2006)

 

 

 

Custom Made

 

I'm so happy with these shoes Review by Nat

I've already had two pairs of the normal ones as they're so comfortable. Getting them custom made has made them even better. I love the look of three inch heels but just can't dance in them so usually have to stick to 2.5 inch. This time I had the choice of 2.75 inch which is perfect. They look more elegant than 2.5 but are still danceable for me. I had them made with the hard sole instead of suede. Is great for the clubs I dance in with dirty sticky and sometimes wet floors. Also I can walk outside which is great for times I don't want to fuss with changing shoes. Looking forward to making more in more designs :) (Posted on 11/05/2011)